Moxie Fab Card Ideas Challenge – Horizontal Sketch

I finished this card ages ago for the Moxie Fab Card Ideas Challenge horizontal sketch.  I just never got it blogged.  Does that happen to you too?  Dang life just gets in the way of my crafting!  Oh well, card is still there and I can still make the deadline to submit it.  It was a fun challenge and I like how the card turned out.

I love shimmer paper!  It has such a nice glow especially when you combine it with Brilliance ink.  The shimmer of the ink combines with the shimmer in the paper and it just glows.   Love it!  I’m also partial to the flower shape of Floral Fusion, the Papertrey Ink stamp set from a previous CHA.  It’s such a pretty stamp set.  If you get the chance to buy it, I highly recommend it.

I also added a white panel on the inside for writing and carried the flower to the inside of the card.

Hope you are having a great start to your week!  Please email if you have any questions about any of my cards.  Card ingredients are listed below.

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Brown and cream shimmer (Stardream)
  • Ink:  Versamark; Red Rocket Gold (Brilliance); French Roast (A Muse Studio)
  • Stamps:  Floral Fusion, Year of Flowers: Mums (PTI)
  • Accessories:  1 inch square punch; Gold embossing powder (Ranger); Corner Chomper

One response to “Moxie Fab Card Ideas Challenge – Horizontal Sketch

  1. Hey Kristie! Thanks for linking this up to the Horizontal Sketch Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.