Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge #89

Okay…finally got my Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge done early (early at least for me).  Can you believe it?  And I’m even ahead of the game for my mom’s Mother’s Day card.  I am feeling like I’ve got things under control…until I think about my little one who is on his 5 day of the flu bug.  Oh the sleep I used to get.

Anyway…back to the card.  I just got my first order of Waltzingmouse stamps.  The 3 sets I already had I bought used so this is my first order of stamps and I couldn’t wait to play with them.  Using the sketch I decided I needed to use my new Roses In Bloom stamp set so I had a nice big focal image.  I also love the sentiments in this set….perfect for Mother’s Day.   I also had fun making a unique frame for the sentiment.  The card details are below.

Hope you are having a blissful day! Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Smokey Shadow, Lemon Tart, Simply Chartreuse (Papertrey)
  • Ink:  Thatched Straw (Versamagic); Papaya (A Muse Studio); Versamark
  • Stamps:  Roses In Bloom (Waltzingmouse)
  • Accessories:  Copics; Dimensionals

10 responses to “Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge #89

  1. Victoria Nelson

    Oh my goodness, your coloring on that rose is amazing! It looks so real! Just a gorgeous card!

  2. the flower is gorgeous against the gray…luv this!

    enjoy 8~*

  3. This is so beautiful, a gorgeous rose against the grey background.

  4. ((GASP)) soooo beautiful!!! This makes me not want to be afraid of a gray card base anymore, heee! SO gorgeous with your yellow rose, colored to perfection. I just love the white images in the background…eeek, am I ever glad you got your first set of WMS stamps! Can’t wait to see what you make NEXT WEEK ;)!!

  5. So pretty! Love the shading on the flower!

  6. This is beautiful! I love the yellow over the gray and the outline roses make such a pretty background! Great job!!

  7. This is seriously soooo pretty!! The other day, or was it today, that I saw an outfit, a grey with a splash of yellow peaking out. I told myself that this combo will be my outfit color this summer and look at this, the same color combo. LOVE LOVE!! 🙂

  8. Congrats 🙂 Good work !!! Card is amazing !!!

  9. Love the colors….yellow really pops on the gray!!! Fabulous card!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.