Papertrey’s Make It Monday Challenge – Mask & Stack

This week’s Papertrey Make It Monday Challenge is to use masks and stack images to make a card.  It was tough to come up with something I wanted to stack until I looked through the Papertrey image stamps and realized I had ghosts that would look cute stacked and were easy to create a mask for.  I thought I would just whip this card out until I realized how flat the stacked images looked, all black lines and no image definition.  So I pulled out my colored pencils to give the stack some depth.  Hope you like it!  Hope your week is going well and you get some crafty time in! Supplies are listed below.

20180227_181239_edited

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Orange Zest (Papertrey); White
  • Ink:  Onyx Black (Versafine)
  • Stamps:  Polka Dot Parade #7 (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Polychromos pencils; clear Wink of Stella marker; fun foam

5 responses to “Papertrey’s Make It Monday Challenge – Mask & Stack

  1. This is SOOOO cute…love it!! :0)

  2. Adorable! Love seeing these sweet images used over and over. And the way you used their expressions, so clever!

  3. This is so cute! I’ll have to remember this idea for Halloween.

  4. The cutest ever! Still laughing

  5. This is so inspired! Love the masked and stacked edge design! Great card!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.