Manly Card

It seems I never have a manly card when I need one.  My hubby, brother and father would all wrinkle their nose at a card that has ribbons, glitter or jewels.  So that takes out most of the cards I make.  So typically I sit down and pull out my masculine sets and make up several cards.  Sometimes they are like this one with no external sentiment.  That way I can use it for Father’s Day or birthday.

I love this old stamp set from Stampin Up.  I used the fly stamp to make up the background.  Also…love this cardstock combo.  One of my favorites!

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Baja Breeze and Chocolate Chip (Stampin Up)
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip (Stampin Up)
  • Stamps:  Fly Fishing (Stampin Up)

3 responses to “Manly Card

  1. This is a great masculine card. I struggle with cards for guys, especially since I like to add embellishments and ribbon and what not. Your card proves it’s often best to let the stamps stand on their own!

  2. Hello.
    I am a woman from Friesland (The Nederlands) and i wanne ask you were can i buy this stamp,

    • It’s a retired stamp from Stampin Up called Fly Fishing. It retired probably in 2006 or 2007. My best recommendation would be to try to find it on Ebay or on the Splitcoaststampers Buy/Sell forum.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.