Papertrey’s Make It Monday – Cool Condensation Effects

Hope you have had a great weekend!  I managed to get some crafting time in and made a card for this week’s Make It Monday challenge on Cool Condensation Effects by Betsy Veldman from Papertrey.  Since I am need of Father’s Day and birthday cards for my husband and father, I decided to pull out my new Craft Beer stamp set and went to town.

P1090136

My trick on this card was to use 3 colors of ink on the beer stamp and then mist it to make the inks blend slightly before stamping it on the paper.  Love how Echo Park’s Beach Boardwalk pattern paper has great colors that go well with the color of beer.  Supplies are listed below.  Hope you have a great start to next week!

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey)
  • Pattern Paper: Beach Boardwalk (Carta Bella)
  • Ink:  Pure Poppy, Harvest Moon, Summer Sunrise, Canyon Clay, Fresh Snow (Papertrey), Onyx Black (Versafine)
  • Stamps: Craft Brew (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Glossy Accents (Ranger); foam tape

One response to “Papertrey’s Make It Monday – Cool Condensation Effects

  1. Victoria Nelson

    Perfection! Love it! That paper is a great choice to pair with the beer glass. I only tried two colors of ink when I played with the beer stamp. Three colors and misting them definitely give them a realistic look!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.