Papertrey’s 11th Anniversary: Day 1 Challenge

I’m jumping around on the Papertrey’s 11th Anniversary Challenges and I’m going back to Day 1, 3 days late.  This challenge is to use one of the sketches to come up with a card.  The sketches were great and I selected Heather Nichols’ sketch.  I decided to make mine a Christmas cards since I just finished up the floral one for the Day 3 challenge.  I wanted to keep it pretty simple.  My crazy idea was to use washi tape versus pattern paper for the various layers of the tree and side stripe.  Hope you are enjoying Papertrey’s anniversary festivities too!  Supplies are listed below.

P1090738_edited

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  White Solar Crest #110 (Neenah); Sweet Blush (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Versamark
  • Stamps:  Winter Cheer Tag Set (Hero Arts); Snow Day Background (Amuse Studio)
  • Dies:  Polka Dot Parade #9 (Papertrey);
  • Accessories: Washi Tape (Recollections); gold embossing powder (Ranger)

One response to “Papertrey’s 11th Anniversary: Day 1 Challenge

  1. Victoria Nelson

    So pretty! And I’m glad I’m not the only who’s still in Christmas mode (still trying to finish up the darn December Daily album!).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.