Papertrey 11th Anniversary Floral Challenge

Love the new anniversary set that Papertrey has coming out for their 11th year!  It’s so neat that there are so many different styles of florals in one set.  I know what I’ll be adding to my February order.

So the Papertrey challenge today was to create a card that is inspired by one of the design teams cards using floral stamps and Papertrey products.  I loved Betsy Veldman’s take…. flowers in a vase with soft watercoloring background.  I don’t have the jar die or stamp set but decided to use Papertrey’s Bloom and Grow Paper Collection for a similar look.  Hope you are getting some crafting time in.  It was so much fun to get back in the craft room today!  Supplies are listed below.

P1000430

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: White 110 lb. (Recollections); New Leaf (Papertrey); Aqua Mist (Papertrey);
  • Patterned Paper: Bloom & Grow Patterned Paper Collection (Papertrey);
  • Stamps:  Keep It Simple: Mother (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Onyx Black (Versafine)
  • Accessories: Moonshine sequins; White fun foam (Darice)

5 responses to “Papertrey 11th Anniversary Floral Challenge

  1. Victoria Nelson

    Love it! And you’re already ahead of me getting today’s challenge done. Maybe tonight, after acupuncture, if I’m still awake by then!

  2. Beautiful card!

  3. adorable, I like how you layered the flowers

  4. Beautiful. Love your watercolor background.

  5. Pingback: Papertrey’s Transformation Tuesday Challenge | My Bliss

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.