Papertrey’s 11th Anniversary Challenge – No Stamps

Today’s 11th Anniversary Papertrey Challenge is to use no stamps to make a card.  I’ve noticed lately how much I’m using dies in my cards.  It seems like I make a lot of images from my dies and the only thing I’ll end up stamping is the sentiment.  Some of that is due to me coloring more but it’s also due to such great dies being produced lately.  This card came together pretty quickly.   I started out using dylusions sprays to make a few front panels, trying to decide what look I wanted.  On this one, my favorite of the bunch, I used a stencil to lighten up some of the ink.  I decided it needed to be a mitten card after seeing how the nordic pattern showed up.  You never know how the watercolor look is going to turn out but I have to say that I love how it turned out!!! Those are some of my favorite colors.  Hope you’re having a great weekend!  Supplies are listed below.

_edited

 

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Solar Crest White #110 (Neenah); Watercolor (Ranger);  Glitter Fun Foam (Darice)
  • Watercolor Inks: Dylusions sprays – Crushed grape, After Midnight, Calypso Teal,
  • Dies:  Shape Up Mitten (Papertrey); Heart Border (Papertrey); Christmas Cheer (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Layering Stencil – Holiday Knit (Tim Holtz)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.