Papertrey’s 11th Anniversary Day 8 Color Challenge

Today’s challenge for Papertrey’s 11th Anniversary is to use one of the color swatches to make a project.  If you looked at my last 2 cards, you could probably guessed which color swatch I picked.  I picked the one with aqua mist, tropical teal, green parakeet, winter wisteria and royal velvet.  I decided to do a bit of watercoloring using my Papertrey inks.  I ended up thinking the colors were too vibrant so created a front panel from vellum to soften the look.  Hope your week is starting off well!  Supplies are listed below.

20180212_205751_edited

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: White (Papertrey); Vellum (Papertrey); watercolor (Ranger)
  • Ink: aqua mist, tropical teal, green parakeet, winter wisteria and royal velvet (Papertrey); Versamark; Onyx Black (Versafine)
  • Stamps: Ever So Much (Papertrey); Brushed Blooms (Papertrey)
  • Accessories: Clear embossing powder; twine

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.