Milk & Cookies Curtain Call Challenge

I’m off from work this week so I’m playing/working in my craft room.  I wanted to do a card for Curtain Call’s Challenge – Milk & Cookies.  Out of all the stamps I have I don’t own a gingerbread one.  No cookies of any kind actually.  It’s a serious lapse in my buying thoroughness.  So I opted to use the colors in the challenge for inspiration.  They are such lovely colors for a holiday card.

milk and cookies

I’m currently working on setting up my new craft room.  It’s been a long slow slog.  I have too much crafting stuff.  But I felt inspired by some of my poorly, neglected, older stamps.  I love both this tree stamp by Hero Arts and this sentiment from Stampin Up.  Supplies are listed below.  Hope you have a wonderful Christmas or are having a wonderful Holiday Season!

P1080803

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Kraft
  • Ink: Vintage Cream (Papertrey); Red Riding Hood (Stampin Up)
  • Stamps: Branch & Flourishes (Hero Arts); Many Merry Messages (Stampin Up)
  • Accessories: Red Rhinestones

2 responses to “Milk & Cookies Curtain Call Challenge

  1. Oh, this is beautiful! I love it! Wonderful take on the inspiration photo!

  2. love this Kris! I have this stamp and have never used it! Inspired! TFS!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.